Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of


ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

ICO Bureau Observers

ICO Bureau Observers

The Presidents of these organisations are kept informed of ICO activities and may be invited to attend all of part of the ICO Bureau. 


Prof. Dr. Markus Pollnau
Chair, Integrated Optical MicroSystems Group
MESA+ Institute for Nanotechnology
University of Twente
P.O. Box 217, 7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands

ICO Associate Members appointed by IUPAP

C13. Commission on Physics Development
Prof. Ahmadou Wagué (LAM representative at ICO)
Department of Physics,
University Cheikh Anta Diop, Dakar, Senegal
Phone +221 33 864 59 82
Mobile Phone: +221 77 634 19 61
Fax +221 33 824 63 18

C15. Commission on Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Prof. Angela M. Guzmán (Repr. ICO)
College of Optics and Photonics
University of Central Florida 
4000 Central Florida Blvd. 
Orlando, FL 32816-2700 USA

C17. Commission on Quantum Electronics
Prof. Yasuhiko Arakawa
The University of Tokyo
Director, Collaborative Institute for Nano
& Quantum Information Electronics
Professor, Research Center for Advanced
Science and Technology
Professor, Institute of Industrial Science, Director,
Nanoelectronics Collaborative Research Center
6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-8505 Japan
Phone: +81-3-5452-5130 or 6245,
Fax +81-3-5452-6246