Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

ICO Bureau 2014-2017

 ICO Bureau

Term Oct 1, 2014 - Sep 30, 2017

President:

photo

 

 

Prof. Yasuhiko Arakawa

Director, Center for Photonic and Electronic Convergence
Institute of Industrial Science
The University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku,
Tokyo 153-8505 Japan
Phone: +81-3-5452-5130 or 6245,
Fax +81-3-5452-6246
e-mail: arakawa@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Past President:

photo

 

Prof. Duncan T. Moore

Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship. Rudolf & Hilda Kingslake
Professor of Optical Engineering. Professor of Optics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and  Business Administration
Institute of Optics, University of Rochester
Office: Goergen 409A
Rochester, NY 14627-0186, USA

Phone: +1 585 275 5248
e-mail: moore@optics.rochester.edu

Secretary:

photo

 

 

Prof. Angela M. Guzmán

P.O. Box 4572,
Deerfield Bch, FL 33442-4572, USA.
Phone: +1 561 9484204 / +1 561 3138204
e-mail ico.secretariat@gmail.com
           secretariat@e-ico.org
           amguzmanh@unal.edu.co

 

Associate Secretary:

photo

 

 

Prof. Gert von Bally

Center for Biomedical Optics and Photonics (CeBOP)
University of Münster
Robert-Koch-Str. 45
D-48149 Münster Germany
Phone: + 49 175 2069916
e-mail: bally@uni-muenster.de

 

Treasurer:

photo

 

 

Prof. James A. Harrington

Department of Material Science and Engineering
Rutgers University
607 Taylor Road
Piscataway
New Jersey 08854-8065, USA
Phone: +1 848 445 3932
Fax: +1 732 445 0754
e-mail: jaharrin@rutgers.edu

 

Elected Vice-Presidents:

photo  

Prof. John Harvey

(Elected from industry)

University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019 
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 8831
e-mail: j.harvey@auckland.ac.nz

photo

 

 

 

Dr. Frank Höller

(Elected from industry)

Carl Zeiss AG Oberkochen
Carl-Zeiss-Straße 22, 73447 Oberkochen
Germany
Phone: +49-(0)7364 - 20 4399
e-mail: frank.hoeller@zeiss.com

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Humberto Michinel

Optics Lab. University of Vigo
Facultade de Ciencias de Ourense
As Lagoas s/n. Ourense, 32004. Spain
Phone: +34 988 38 72 20
e-mail: hmichinel@uvigo.es

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Joseph Niemela 

Senior Researcher and Head of Applied Physics
Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP)
Strada Costiera, 11
I-34151 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 040 2240 607
e-mail: niemela@ictp.it

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Roberta Ramponi

Dipartimento di Fisica
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 32
20133, Milano, Italy
Phone. +39 02 2399 6150
E-mail:
roberta.ramponi@polimi.it

photo

 

 

Prof. Seung-Han Park

Department of Physics
College of Science
Yonsei University, Seoul 120-749. Korea
Phone: +82 2 2123 2617
Fax: +82 2 392 3374
e-mail: shpark@yonsei.ac.kr

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Jakub Zakrzewski

Zakład Optyki Atomowej
CiteéMarian Smoluchowski Institute of Physics
Jagiellonian University in Krakow
ulica Lojasiewicza 11, 30-348 Krakow, Poland

Phone: + +48-12-6644555
Fax: +48-12-6644905 

e-mail: jakub.zakrzewski@uj.edu.pl

photo

 

 

 

Prof. Mourad Zghal

Engineering School of Communications of Tunis (Sup'Com)
University of Cartaghe
Citeé Techno. Com. -Rte Raoued Km 3,5
2083 Gazala Ariana Tunisia
Phone: + (216) 71857000 (#1025)
Fax: +(216) 71856829
e-mail: mmourad.zghal@supcom.tn - www.supcom.tn

 Appointed Vice-Presidents

photo

 

 

Prof. Kent D. Choquette

(Appointed by the IEEE Photonics Society)


IEEE Photonics Society President
Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
University of Illinois
3108 Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory
208 N. Wright Street, Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: +1 217-265-0563
email: choquett@illinois.edu

photo

 

 

Prof. John C. Howell 

(Appointed by OSA)

Professor of Physics (Quantum Optics)
Director of the Center for Coherence and Quantum Optics
Dept of Physics and Astronomy
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627
Phone: + 1 (585) 275 8538
Fax: +1 (585) 273 3237
e-mail:
johnhowell178@gmail.com ; howell@pas.rochester.edu

photo

 

 

Prof. Stephen Morgan  

(Appointed by OWLS)
Head of Electrical Systems and Optics Research Division 
Professor of Biomedical Engineering 
Faculty of Engineering
The University of Nottingham
University Park, Nottinghan, NG7 2RD, UK 
Phone: +44 0115 951 5570 
e-mail: steve.morgan@nottingham.ac.uk

photo

 

 

Prof Eric Rosas  

(Appointed by RIAO)
Chief Intellectual Property 
Centro de Investigaciones en Optica
Loma del Bosque 115, Colonia Lomas del Campestre
León, Guanajuato, México
Código Postal 37150
Phone: +52 (477) 441 4200 
Fax: +52 (477) 441 4209
e-mail: erosas@cio.mx

photo

 

 

Prof Dr Paul Urbach  

(Appointed by EOS)
Applied Sciences 
TU Delft 

Room:E008 
Postbus 5
2600 AA Delft
The Netherlands 
Phone: +31 15 2789406 
e-mail: h.p.urbach@tudelft.n

photo

 

 

Prof. Ahmadou WAGUÉ

 (Appointed by LAM Network) 

Department of Physics,
University Cheikh Anta Diop, Dakar, Senegal
Phone +221 33 864 59 82
Mobile Phone: +221 77 634 19 61
Fax +221 33 824 63 18  
e-mail: wague@refer.sn,
ahmadou.wague@ucad.edu.sn,
amasweet1@yahoo.fr

photo

 

 

Prof. Maria J. Yzuel

(Appointed by SPIE)

Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona,
Departamento de Fisica, Grupo de Optica,
Edificio Cc,
Bellaterra 08193, Spain Phone: 34-93-581 1933
Fax: 34-93- 581 2155
e-mail: Maria.Yzuel@uab.es

 

IUPAP Executive Council Delegate:

photo

 

 

Prof. Carmen Cisneros Gudiño

Instituto de Ciencias Fisicas, UNAM,
Av. Universidad s/n, Col. Chamilpa,
Cuernavaca, Morelos, 62210, México
Phone: +55 5622-1731
Fax: (52) 5556 227731
e-mail: carmen@fis.unam.mx