Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

Past Events - 2005

7-18 February 2005
ICTP/ICO Winter College on Optics and Photonics in Nanosciences and Nanotechnology
Miramare - Trieste, Italy
Prof. G. Denardo, ICTP, I-34014 Trieste, Italy
fax. +39 040 2240 443, denardo@ictp.trieste.it
http://www.ictp.it/

14-18 February 2005
8th Int'l Symposium on Laser Metrology (LM-2005)
Merida, Yukatan, Mexico
Prof. Oracio Barbosa Garcia, Centro de Inv. en Optica, A.C.
Loma del Bosque No. 115, Col. Lomas del Campastre C.P. 37160,
Leon Gto., Mexico, Fax. +52 01 477 773 1017
barbosag@cio.mx
http://www.cio.mx/lm2005/index.html

26 March - 4 April 2005
Workshop on Active Learning in Optics and Photonics
Monastir, Tunisia. Contact: :Zohra Ben Lakhdar, zohra.lakhdar@fst.rnu.tn

2-6 May 2005
9th Int'l Conference on Squeezed States and Uncertainly Relations (ICSSUR'05)
Besancon, France. Chair Dr. Michel Planat, planat@lpmo.edu
http://www.lpmo.edu/~laude/icssur/

8-13 May 2005
10th Congress of the Int'l Colour Association (AIC Colour 05)
Granada, Spain
Prof. Javier Romero, Dept. de Óptica, Fac. de Ciencias, Univ. de
Granada, Spain, Fax. +34 958 248533
jromero@ugr.es
http://www.ugr.es/local/aic05/

6-8 June 2005
Information Photonics 2005
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA. Contact: Naomi Chavez, nchave@osa.org,
http://www.osa.org/meetings/topicals/AO_COSI_IP_SRS/

8-11 June 2005
Photonics Prague 2005
Contact: Pavel Tomanek, tomanek@feec.vutbr.cz
http://prague.photon-czsk.org/

21-26 August 2005
ICO-20, Triennial Congress of the International Commission for Optics
"Challenging Optics in Science and Technology"

Changchun, China
Dr. Jianlin Cao, President, Changchun Institute of Optics, 
Fine Mechanics and Physics, 140 Renmin Street, Chanchung 130022, P.R. China, fax. +86 431 5682346
caojl@ciomp.ac.cn 
http://www.conference.ac.cn/ico20.html

6-9 September 2005
7th Int'l Conference on Correlation Optics
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Contact: Oleg V. Angelsky, oleg@optical.chernovtsy.ua
http://www.itf.cv.ua/corropt05/

5-7 October 2005
MUSCLE XIV (Multiple Scattering Lidar Experiments)
Quebec City, Canada
Dr. Gilles Roy, RDDC Valcartier, Val-Belair, QC,
G3J 1X5 Canada
fax. +1 418 844 4511, gilles.roy@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
http://www.valcartier.drdc-rddc.gc.ca/musclexiv/

17-20 October 2005
Int'l Topical Meeting on Optoinformatics
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contact: Dr. Ekaterina Yutanova, Technical Univ., 14 Sabliskaya str.,
St. Petersburg 197101, Russia
fax. +7 812 3281467, conf_optics@mail.ifmo.ru
http://ysa.ifmo.ru/tmo2005/

24-26 October 2005
9th Int'l Conference on Education and Training in Optics and Photonics (ETOP)
Marseille, France
Prof. Francois Flory, francois.flory@egim-mrs.fr
Contact: Dr. Serge Ungar, POPsud, Co/EGIM, Domaine de St. Jerome,
Marseille, France,
fax. +33 4 91 28 88 13, serge.ungar@popsud.fr
http://www.ETOP2005.org/

12-15 December 2005
Int'l Conf. on Optics and Optoelectronics (ICOL-2005)
Dehradun, India
Dr. J.A.R. Krishna Moorty, IRDE, Raipur Road, Dehradun, 248008, India
fax. +91 135 278 7128/7161, krish@irde.res.in
http://www.icol2005.com/