Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

Past Events - 2008

11–22 February 2008
ICTP Winter College on Micro and Nano Photonics for Life Sciences
Trieste, Italy.
Contact: J Niemela, tel +39 040 2240 607,
smr1932@ictp.it, http://cdsagenda5.ictp.trieste.it/full_display.php?smr=0&ida=a07140

12–15 May 2008
2nd International Topical Meeting on Optical Sensing and Artificial Vision OSAV 2008
St Petersburg, Russia
Contact: Prof. Igor Gurov,
tel +7 812 571 6532, fax +7 812 315 7534, gurov@mail.ifmo.ru
http://osav.spb.ru

9–11 June 2008
6th International Conference on Optics – Photonics Design and Fabrication ODF ’08
Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Tsuyoshi Hayashi,
tel +81 78 366 5050, fax +81 78 366 5051, hayashi@pac.ne.jp
www.odf08.tw

2–4 July 2008
Optics Within Life Sciences (OWLS) 10: Biophotonics Asia 2008/Satellite meeting to ICO-21 Singapore
Contact: Dr Anil Kishen,
tel +65 6516 4624, fax +65 6774 5701, rsdak@nus.edu.sg
www.owls10.org

7–10 July 2008
ICO-21, Triennial Congress of the International Commission for Optics
Sydney, Australia
Contact: Prof. John Love,
tel +61 2 6125 4691, fax +61 2 6125 8588, jdl124@rsphysse.anu.edu.au
www.iceaustralia.com/ICO2008/

27–29 August 2008
The 6th International Conference on Photonics, Devices and Systems IV “Photonics Prague 2008”
Prague, Czech Republic
Contact: Prof. Pavel Tomanek,
tel +420 541 143 278, fax +420 541 143 133, tomanek@feec.vutbr
cz, http://prague2008photon-czsk.org/

15–18 September 2008
Topical Meeting on Optoinformatics 2008
St Petersburg, Russia
Contact: Alexander V Pavlov,
tel +7 812 328 1467, fax +7-812-3281467, pavlov@ysa.ifmo.ru
http://ysa.ifmo.ru/tmo2008

15–20 September 2008
Fourth International Conference on Singular Optics (Optical Vortices): Fundamentals and Applications “SO’2008”
Alushta, Crimea, Ukraine
Contact: Prof. Alexander V Volyar,
tel +380 (652) 230 248, fax +380 (652) 63 75 89, volyar@crimea.edu
www.vortex.crimea.edu/so2008

13–16 October 2008
10th International Conference on New Developments and Applications in Optical Radiometry (NEWRAD 2008)
Daejeon, Korea
Contact: Prof. Erkki Ikonen,
tel +358 5055 02283, fax +358 9451 2222, Erkki.ikonen@tkk.fi
http://newrad2008.kriss.re.kr/

16–20 November 2008
International Topical Meeting on Information Photonics 2008
Awaji, Hyogo, Japan
Contact: Jun Tanida, tanida@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp
http://ip2008.i-photonics.jp/

14–17 December 2008
Photonics 2008 9th International Conference on Fiber Optics and Photonics
New Delhi, India
Contact: Prof. Bishnu Pal,
tel +91 11 2659 1327, fax +91 11 2686 5039, bishnupal@gmail.com
http://web.iitd.ac.in/~photonics2008