Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

Past Events - 2009

2–13 February 2009
Winter College on Optics in Environmental Science
Miramare-Trieste, Italy
Contact: J Niemela, tel +39 040 2240 607, fax +39 040 224163, niemela@ictp.it, smr2018@ictp. it, 

13–16 April 2009 
VI. International Workshop Tecnolaser 2009 and II. Meeting Optics, Life & Heritage
La Habana, Cuba
Contact (Tecnolaser): Justo Ravelo Triana, tel +537 209 3920.
Contact (Optics, Life & Heritage): Prof. AngelAugier, Prof. German Muniz, tel +53 7 878 5018, augier@instec.cu, muniz@electrica.cujae.edu.cu

27–29 May 2009  
4th Asian and Pacific Rim Symposium of Biophotonics (APBP 2009)
Jeju Island, Korea
Contact: Donghyun Kim, tel +82 2 2123 2777,fax +82 2 313 2879, kimd@yonsei.ac.kr

11–14 June 2009
12th International Conference on Photorefractive Materials, Effects and Devices - Control of Light and Matter
Bad Honnef, Germany
Contact: Cornelia Denz, tel +49 251 83 33516,fax (+49) 251 83 39811, denz@uni-muenster.de

21–24 June 2009 
Nanophotonics Down Under 2009: Devices and Applications
Melbourne, Australia
Contact: Min Gu, tel +61 3 921 48776, fax +61 392145435, mgu@swin.edu.au

5–7 July 2009
Education and Training in Optics and Photonics, ETOP 2009
Saint Asaph, North Wales, UK
Contact: Sonja Hardy, tel +44 1745 535 100,
sonja.hardy@optictechnium.org

31 August – 3 September 2009
International Conference “Micro- to Nano-Photonics II – ROMOPTO 2009”
Sibiu, Romania
Contact: Valentin Vlad, tel +40 21 457 44 67,fax +40 21 457 44 79, v_i_vlad@yahoo.com

20–24 September 2009
9th International Conference on Correlation Optics “Correlation Optics ’09”
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Contact: Oleg V. Angelsky, tel +380 3722 44730,
fax +380 3722 44730, angelsky@itf.cv.ua

7–9 October 2009
ICO Topical Meeting on “Emerging Trends & Novel Materials in Photonics”
Delphi, Greece
fax +30 2610 969368, vainos@eie.gr

9–14 November 2009
Optics and Lasers in Science and Technology for Sustainable Development, LAM 9 International Workshop and EBASI 7 Conference
Dakar, Senegal
Contact: Ahmadou Wague, tel +221 77 634 19
61, fax +221 33 824 63 18, wague@refer.sn

30 November – 4 December 2009  
V Workshop on Lidar Measurements in Latin America
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact: Eduardo Quel, tel +54 11 4709 8217, fax +54 11 4709 8217, equel@citefa.gov.ar