Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

Past Events - 2011

31 January - 11 February 2011
ICTP Winter College on Optics in Imaging Science
Trieste, Italy
Contact: ICTP Secretariat, phone: +39-040-2240-9932; fax: +39-040-2240-7932;smr2132@ictp.it

3-7 May 2011
International Conference on Applications of Optics and Photonics
Braga, Portugal
Contact: Manuel Filipe Pereira da Cunha Martins Costa, phone: 00351253 604070/604320; fax: 00351253604061, mfcosta@fisica.uminho.pt

18-20 May 2011
Information Photonics (IP 2011)
Ottawa, Canada
Contact: Pavel Cheben, phone: 1-613-9931624, fax: 1-613-9907656,pavel.cheben@nrc.ca

7-17 June 2011
Panamerican Advanced Studies Institute on Frontiers in Imaging Science
Bogotá, Colombia
Contact: Catalina Ramírez Gómez, phone: 57-1-3165000,cdramirezgo@unal.edu.co

8-10 July 2011
Education and Training in Optics and Photonics (ETOP)
Carthage, Tunisia
Chair: Zohra Ben Lakhdar
Contact: Mourad Zghal, phone: +216-71856240, fax:+216-71856829
mourad.zghal@supcom.rnu.tn

15-19 August 2011 
ICO-22, International Commission for Optics Congress
Puebla, Mexico
Contact: Fernando Mendoza Santoyo, phone: +52 (477) 44142, fax: +52 (477) 441-4208, fmendoza@cio.mx

19-23 September 2011
11th International Conference on New Developments and Applications in Optical Radiometry (NEWRAD 2011)
Hawaii, USA
Contact: Erkki Ikonen, phone: +358-505502283, fax: +358-94512222,erkki.ikonen@tkk.fi

17 December 2011
One day course in "Laser applications in medicine and aesthetic medicine"
Méerida, Venezuela 
Contact: Humberto Cabrera Morales, phone: +58-4162799423, fax: +358-94512222, cabrera_25@yahoo.com