Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

ICO Bureau 1996 - 1999

Term 1996-1999, addresses as of July 30, 1997:

 

President: Prof. Toshimitsu Asakura

Office : Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Hokkaido 060, Japan.
Phone +81 11-706-2877
Fax +81 11-758-3173,
E-mail: asakura@hikari.hokudai.ac.jp

Past President: Prof. Anna Consortini

Office : Dipartimento di Fisica, Università degli Studi, Via Santa Marta 3, I 50139 Firenze, Italy.
Phone: +39 55-4796415
Fax: +39 55-483750
E-mail: consortini@dffs.unifi.it
 

Secretary: Dr Pierre Chavel

Office : Institut d'Optique, C.N.R.S., B.P. 147, 91403 Orsay cedex, France.
Phone: +33 1-69.35.87.41
Fax: +33 1-69.35.87.00
E-mail: pierre.chavel@iota.u-psud.fr
 

Associate Secretary: Prof. Ari T. Friberg

Office : Dept of Physics, Univ. Joensuu P.O. Box 111 FIN 80101 Joensuu, Finland.
Phone: +358 13 251 3213
Fax: +358 13 251 3290
E-mail: ari.friberg@joensuu.fi
 

Treasurer: Prof. Robert R. Shannon

ICO Business : Intl Commission for Optics, P.O. Box 32576, Tucson AZ 85751-2576, USA.
Phone: +1 (520) 296-3084
Fax: +1 (520) 721-1035
E-mail: shannon@ccit.arizona.edu
 
Office : Optical Sciences Center, Univ. of Arizona, Tucson AZ 85715, USA
Phone: +1 (520) 621-2005

Vice Presidents:

Prof. Katarzyna Chalasinska-Macukow

Office : Institute of Geophysics, Warsaw University, Pasteura 7, 02-093 Warsaw, Poland.
Phone: +48 22 235281
Fax: +48 22 222387
E-mail: kmacukow@mimuw.edu.pl
 

Prof. René DÄndliker

Office : Institute of Microtechnology, University of Neuchâtel rue A.L. Bréguet 2, CH 2000 NEUCHATEL, Switzerland.
Phone: +41 32 718 3265,
Fax: +41 32 718 3201
E-mail: rene.dandliker@imt.unine.ch

Dr. Arthur H. Guenther

Office : 851 University blvd SE Suite 200 ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico 87106, USA
Phone: +1 505.272.7003
Fax: +1 505.272.7000
E-mail: agun@chtm.eece.unm.edu
 

Prof. Michael C. Hutley

Office : National Physical Laboratory TEDDINGTON TW11 0LW, UK.
Phone: +44 181.943.6122
Fax: +44 181.943.6940
E-mail: mch@newton.npl.co.uk
 

Prof. Sang Soo Lee

Office : KAIST, 373-1 Kusong-dong, Yusong-Ku, Taejon Korea 305-701,
Phone: +82-42-869-2511
Fax: +82-42-869-2510

Dr. Fritz Merkle

Office : Carl Zeiss Jena GmbH, Tatzendpromenade 1a, D07740 Jena FRG,
Phone: +49-3641-64-2454
Fax: +49-3641-64-2023
E-mail: merkle@zeiss.de

Prof. Guoguang Mu

Office : Institute of Modern Optics, Nankai University, 94 Weijin Road, 300071 Tianjin, P.R. China.
Phone and fax: +86 22 2350 3118
E-mail: imo@linux.nankai.edu.cn or mugg@sun.nankai.edu.cn
 

Prof. Jorge Ojeda-CastaÑeda

Office : Universidad de las Americas, Apdo Postal 100, 72820 CHOLULA, PUE, Mexico.
Phone: +52 22-29.26.67
Fax: +52 22-29.20.66
E-mail:jojeda@udlapvms.pue.udlap.mx