Skip to Content

Scientific Associate of

icsu

ICO Awards

Affiliated Commission of

ICO Bureau 2017 - 2020

 ICO Bureau

Term Oct 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2020

President:

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Roberta Ramponi

Dipartimento di Fisica 
Politecnico di Milano
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci, 32
20133, Milano, Italy
Phone. +39 02 2399 6150
E-mail: 
roberta.ramponi@polimi.it

Past President:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Yasuhiko Arakawa

Director, Center for Photonic and Electronic Convergence
Institute of Industrial Science
The University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 153-8505 Japan
Phone: +81-3-5452-5130 or 6245
Fax +81-3-5452-6246
e-mail: arakawa@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Secretary:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Humberto Michinel

Optics Lab. University of Vigo
Escola de Enxeñería Aeroespacial
As Lagoas s/n. Ourense, 32004. Spain
Phone: +34 988 38 72 20 
e-mail  secretariat@e-ico.org

 

Associate Secretary:

photo  

Dr. Frank Höller

Carl Zeiss AG
Carl-Zeiss-Straße 22 
73447 Oberkochen, Germany
Phone: +49-(0)7364 - 20 4399
e-mail: frank.hoeller@zeiss.com

 

Treasurer:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Joseph Niemela 

Senior Researcher and Head of Applied Physics
Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) 
Strada Costiera, 11
I-34151 Trieste, Italy
Phone: +39 040 2240 607
e-mail: niemela@ictp.it

 

Elected Vice-Presidents:

photo  

Prof. Dr. John Harvey

(Elected from industry)

University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019 
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 8831
e-mail: j.harvey@auckland.ac.nz

photo  

Dr. Sara Otero

(Elected from industry)

Radiantis, S.L.
Polígon Camí Ral, Carrer de Copèrnic, 2-4, 
08850 Gavà, Barcelona. Spain
Phone: +34 936 38 97 63 
e-mail: sara.otero@radiantis.com

 

photo  

Prof. Dr. Qihuang Gong

Physics Department. Peking University
209 Chengfu Rd, Haidian Qu, Beijing, 100871 China
Phone: +86 10 6276 5884 
e-mail: qhgong@pku.edu.cn

photo  

Prof. Dr. Nataliya Kundikova 

Faculty of Physics
South Ural State University
Lenin Avenue, 76, Chlyabinsk 454081, Russia
Phone: +7 (351) 267 9041
e-mail: kundikovand@susu.ac.ru

 

photo  

Prof. Dr. Adrian Podoleanu

School of Physical Sciences 
University of Kent
Room 301, Ingram Building
Canterbury, CT2 7NH, UK

Phone. +44 1227 823 272

E-mail: A.G.H.Podoleanu@kent.ac.uk

 

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Seung-Han Park

Department of Physics 
College of Science
Yonsei University, Seoul 120-749. Korea
Phone: +82 2 2123 2617
Fax: +82 2 392 3374
e-mail: shpark@yonsei.ac.kr

photo  

Prof. Dr. Leszek Sirko

Institute of Physics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Al. Lotników 32/46
PL-02-668 Warsaw, Poland
Phone: + 48 22 843 66 01
e-mail: sirko@ifpan.edu.pl

photo  

Prof. Dr. Mourad Zghal

Engineering School of Communications of Tunis (Sup'Com)
University of Carthage
Cite Techno. Com. -Rte Raoued Km 3,5
2083 Gazala Ariana Tunisia
Phone: + (216) 71857000 (#1025)
Fax: +(216) 71856829
e-mail: mourad.zghal@supcom.tn

 Appointed Vice-Presidents

photo  

Prof. Dr. Kent D. Choquette

(Appointed by the IEEE Photonics Society)


IEEE Photonics Society President
Electrical & Computer Engineering Dept. University of Illinois
3108 Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory 
208 N. Wright Street, Urbana, IL 61801 
Phone: +1 217-265-0563
email: choquett@illinois.edu

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. John C. Howell

(Appointed by OSA)

Director, Center for Coherence and Quantum Optics
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY 14627
Phone: + 1 (585) 275 8538
e-mail:
 howell@pas.rochester.edu

photo  

Prof. Gert von Bally

(Appointed by OWLS)

Center for Biomedical Optics and Photonics (CeBOP)
University of Münster
Robert-Koch-Str. 45
D-48149 Münster Germany
Phone: + 49 175 2069916
e-mail: bally@uni-muenster.de

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Eric Rosas  

(Appointed by RIAO)
Chief Intellectual Property Officer
Centro de Investigaciones en Optica
Loma del Bosque 115, Colonia Lomas del Campestre
León, Guanajuato, México
Código Postal 37150
Phone: +52 (477) 441 4200 
Fax: +52 (477) 441 4209
e-mail: erosas@cio.mx,
ICO.RIAO.Vicepresident@gmail.com

photo  

Prof. Dr. Paul Urbach  

(Appointed by EOS)
Applied Sciences 
TU Delft 

Room:E008 Postbus 5
2600 AA Delft
The Netherlands 
Phone: +31 15 2789406 
e-mail: h.p.urbach@tudelft.nl

photo

 

 

Prof. Dr. Ahmadou WAGUÉ

 (Appointed by LAM Network) 

Department of Physics
University Cheikh Anta Diop
Dakar, Senegal
Phone: +221 77 634 19 61    
e-mail: ahmadou.wague@ucad.edu.sn

photo  

Dr. Carmina Londoño

(Appointed by SPIE)

National Science Foundation
2415 Eisenhower Av, Alexandria
Virginia 22314, USA
Phone: +1 703 292 5111
e-mail: clondono@nsf.gov

 

IUPAP Executive Council Delegate:

photo  

Prof. Dr. Carmen Cisneros Gudiño

Instituto de Ciencias Fisicas, UNAM
Av. Universidad s/n, Col. Chamilpa
Cuernavaca, Morelos, 62210, México
Phone: +55 5622-1731
Fax: (52) 5556 227731
e-mail: carmen@fis.unam.mx